Appendix 1. Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine in the United States

college of Osteopathic Medicine	Year Established	Academic Year of Next AOA COCA Site Visit	Dean
ACOM ^a Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine ^a Dohtan	2011	2013-2014	Craig J. Lenz, DO
ATSU-KCOM A.T. Still University-Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine Missouri	1892	2013-2014	Margaret A. Wilson, DO
ATSU-SOMA A.T. Still University-School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona Mesa	2005	2017-2018	Kay Kalousek, DO, MS
CUSOM ^a Campbell University School of Osteopathic Medicine Buies Creek, North Carolina	2011	2013-2014	John M. Kauffman Jr, DO
DMU-COM Des Moines University College of Osteopathic Medicine Iowa	1898	2014-2015	David A. Plundo, DO, MPH ^b
KCUMB-COM Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences' College of Osteopathic Medicine Missouri	1916	2018-2019	Marc B. Hahn, DO
LECOM Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine Erie, Pennsylvania	1992	2017-2018	Silvia M. Ferretti, DO
LECOM-Bradenton ^c Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine-Bradenton Florida	2003		
LECOM-Seton Hill ^d Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine-Seton Hill Greensburg, Pennsylvania	2009		
LMU-DCOM Lincoln Memorial University- DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine Harrogate, Tennessee	2005	2017-2018	Ray E. Stowers, DOb
MSUCOM ^o Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine	1969	2017-2018	William D. Strampel, DO
East Lansing MSUCOM-DMC ^d Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine Detroit Medical Center	2009		
MSUCOM-MUC ^d Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine Macomb University Center Clinton Township	2009		
MU-COM ^a Marian University College of Osteopathic Medicine Indianapolis, Indiana	2011	2013-2014	Paul Evans, DO

(continued)

^a Provisional accreditation status granted: WCUCOM, September 2009; ACOM, CUSOM, and MU-COM, July 2012.

b Interim dean. Ray E. Stowers, DO, will return to LMU-DCOM as dean after his term as 2012-2013 American Osteoapthic Association president ends.

[°] Branch campus.

d Additional location.

^e Public colleges of osteopathic medicine. All colleges are private unless otherwise indicated.

f American Osteopathic Association Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (AOA COCA) has approved an extension campus in Dublin, Ohio. Official name to be determined.

Appendix 1 (continued). Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine in the United States

College of Osteopathic Medicine	Year Established	Academic Year of Next AOA COCA Site Visit	Dean
MWU/AZCOM Midwestern University/ Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine Glendale	1995	2013-2014	Lori A. Kemper, DO
MWU/CCOM Midwestern University/ Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine Downers Grove, Illinois	1900	2015-2016	Karen J. Nichols, DO
NSU-COM Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine Fort Lauderdale, Florida	1980	2017-2018	Anthony J. Silvagni, DO, PharmD, MSc
NYITCOM New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine Old Westbury	1977	2015-2016	Wolfgang G. Gilliar, DO
OSU-COM° Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine Tulsa	1972	2015-2016	Kayse M. Shrum, DO
OU-HCOM ^{e,f} Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine Athens	1975	2014-2015	Kenneth H. Johnson, DO
PCOM Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine Pennsylvania	1898	2018-2019	Kenneth J. Veit, DO, MBA
GA-PCOM ^d Georgia Campus—Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine Suwanee	2004		Hasco William Craver III, DO
PNWU-COM Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences, College of Osteopathic Medicine Yakima, Washington	2007	2018-2019	Robyn Phillips-Madson, DO, MPH
RVUCOM Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine Parker, Colorado	2006	2018-2019	Bruce D. Dubin, DO, JD
TouroCOM Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine in New York City New York	2005	2017-2018	Robert B. Goldberg, DO

(continued)

^a Provisional accreditation status granted: WCUCOM, September 2009; ACOM, CUSOM, and MU-COM, July 2012.

b Interim dean. Ray E. Stowers, DO, will return to LMU-DCOM as dean after his term as 2012-2013 American Osteoapthic Association president ends.

^c Branch campus.

d Additional location.

^e Public colleges of osteopathic medicine. All colleges are private unless otherwise indicated.

American Osteopathic Association Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (AOA COCA) has approved an extension campus in Dublin, Ohio. Official name to be determined.

Appendix 1 (continued). Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine in the United States

ollege of Osteopathic Medicine	Year Established	Academic Year of Next AOA COCA Site Visit	Dean
TUCOM Touro University California, College of Osteopathic Medicine	1995	2014-2015	Michael B. Clearfield, DO
Vallejo TUNCOM Touro University Nevada College of Osteopathic Medicine Henderson	2003		Mitchell D. Forman, DO
UMDNJ-SOM° University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey-School of Osteopathic Medicine Stratford	1976	2013-2014	Thomas A. Cavalieri, DO
UNECOM University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine Biddeford, Maine	1978	2017-2018	Douglas L. Wood, DO, PhD
UNTHSC/TCOM University of North Texas Health Science Center Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine Fort Worth	1970	2017-2018	Don N. Peska, DO, MEd
UP-KYCOM University of Pikeville-Kentucky College of Osteopathic Medicine Kentucky	1995	2014-2015	Boyd R. Buser, DO
VCOM-Virginia Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine–Virginia Campus Blacksburg	2001	2013-2014	Dixie Tooke-Rawlins, DO
VCOM-Carolinas ^c Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine–Carolinas Campus Spartanburg, South Carolina	2010	2012-2013	
WCUCOMa William Carey University College of Osteopathic Medicine Hattiesburg, Mississippi	2009	2012-2013	James M. Turner, DOb
WesternU/COMP Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific Pomona. California	1977	2015-2016	Paula M. Crone, DO ^b
WesternU/COMP-Northwest ^d Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific-Northwest Lebanon, Oregon	2011		
WVSOM° West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine Lewisburg	1972	2015-2016	Lorenzo L. Pence, DO

Provisional accreditation status granted: WCUCOM, September 2009; ACOM, CUSOM, and MU-COM, July 2012.
Interim dean. Ray E. Stowers, DO, will return to LMU-DCOM as dean after his term as 2012-2013 American Osteoapthic Association president ends.

^c Branch campus.

^d Additional location.

Public colleges of osteopathic medicine. All colleges are private unless otherwise indicated.
 American Osteopathic Association Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (AOA COCA) has approved an extension campus in Dublin, Ohio. Official name to be determined.